Remembrance Day – 11th November

Nipping over to Simon Whaley’s Blog as I did this morning, I realised, to my shame, that I’d missed the 2 minute silence at 11am. (I was writing but that’s no excuse).

He’s written a really thought-provoking piece on Remembrance Day and its relevance for us as writers.  I can do no more than recommend you read it (and I dare you not to be moved).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remembrance Day – 11th November

  1. Thanks very much for this pointer to Simon’s post. I am now going to stop whinging about my day job eating into my writing time and be thankful that I live in a free country where I am able to do both of these things and so much more more. We owe a huge debt of gratitude to those that lost their lives or were badly injured to ensure our freedom. My thoughts also go to those currently serving in the armed forces and their families waiting anxiously at home.

Leave a Reply

