I Always Knew I Was ‘Of Tormented Goodness’ (?!)

OK, I am seriously procrastinating now (I should be finishing a story for WWFS and writing a poem for a competition that ends at midnight tonight – eek!) but I have stumbled across this and I wanted to share my vampire name with you…

The Great Archives determine that I have gone by the identity: Faith Lake, known in some parts of the world as: Thief of The Mountain Ash. The Great Archives Record: A peaceful one, of tormented goodness, who lives in places of the Rowan where stakes are freshly cut.

Go on, procrastinate along with me here and see what your name is! It might even inspire you to write something bloody and grisly!

This entry was posted in Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Always Knew I Was ‘Of Tormented Goodness’ (?!)

  1. Um…..I can see why you got distracted. Tried my name and this is what I got:

    The Great Archives determine you
    to have gone by the identity:
    Faith Cromwell
    Known in some parts of the world as:
    Mistress of Slovenia
    The Great Archives Record:
    A traveller in a foreign land, struck down by a mysterious wasting disease.

    Not a good end then!!!!

  2. Ooh dear, no, I don’t like the sound of that ‘mysterious wasting disease’! Still, they probably don’t have antibiotics in vampire-land. Best stay put, eh?!

  3. Sorceress of Transylvania
    Known as ‘her of bats and shadows’
    ‘Slipping amongst the shadows, flitting between dark places, always quiet.

    I think I would like to be known as ‘her of bats and shadows’ , it rocks 🙂

  4. The Great Archives determine you to have gone by the identity:
    Veronique Arnauld
    Known in some parts of the world as:
    Minerva of The Vrykolakas
    The Great Archives Record:
    Originated in Greece, in the fever of the Crypt.

    Hmmm. I’m not sure all of that is entirely accurate.

  5. Lirit Vigée-Lebrun
    Leto of The Lost
    A lonely one who guides the lost – but not to safety, to their doom.

    I have been known to get lost on the way back from Reading with a car-full of children, so I suppose it’s not too far from the truth. Leto…hmm..Leto…Yep. I could get used to that.

  6. I am loving these names, ladies! My partner has turned out to be ‘The Sorcerer of Moldavia’ which I rather like!! Perhaps I can persuade him to change his name by deedpoll?!

  7. Stephanie Holliday says:

    I’m Sorceress of the Night – I like it! Thanks for the idea.

Leave a Reply

