Guest Crabbit Spot – Nicola Morgan’s Blog

In case you’re not familiar with Nicola Morgan, she’s an award-winning writer, with 90 books under her belt (including ‘Write To Be Published’, which I recently gave away as a competition prize) and she writes a fabulous blog ‘Help! I Need A Publisher!’ under her alter-ego ‘The Crabbit Old Bat’, which is packed with lots of writing tips and good sense. Oh, and did I say that she has literally hundreds of followers on her blog and one of her postings attracted almost 200 comments…?

Aaagh, I could weep, I’m so jealous.

By now you’re probably thinking, well why am I wasting my time reading this ropey old ‘blogaboutwriting’ when there’s this Nicola’s marvellous offering out there in the blogosphere?

Please, go ahead – click on Nicola’s blog! (But please come back at some point). I am urging you to read it – particularly because Nicola has, today, given me my very own ‘Guest Crabbit Spot’(if you’re a regular reader here you’ll have had a sneak preview of this piece a couple of weeks ago, but I have added to it AND it’s already attracted quite a few – although not 200 – comments. Mostly, I am pleased to say, agreeing with me!).

So, I am proud and humbled – and will even forgive Nicola (or her assistant Becky, perhaps?) for spelling my name wrong.

If you’d like to ‘feature’ on Nicola’s blog, she has a few opportunities for you to do so and you can read about them here. No payment involved, but it’s good for your profile!!!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Networking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest Crabbit Spot – Nicola Morgan’s Blog

  1. Well done – I saw your post over there but haven’t got round to commenting yet.

    I’m sure Nicola’s blog has been going longer than this ropey old, er, I mean your lovely blog which is why she has attracted more followers and gets more comments. Well, that and her crabbitiness.

  2. Patsy – thanks for your kind and consoling words!! The post where she got 195 comments (eeek!!) was on her blog’s FIRST birthday and I’m only a month and a bit away from that!! But good for her. She’s clearly worked very hard and it’s all paying off!

Leave a Reply

