Bad Head Day

I think I’ve got a girl-crush on Nicola Morgan.

At the risk of sounding like a Jane Austen heroine (I wish), I’ve got one of my ‘bad heads’ today (urrrgh – not as awful as a migraine – I can still ‘function’, but nothing gets rid of it. I just have to grin and bear it for 2 days), plus I’m finishing off a very boring article that I have to write for someone, plus I am broke AND Woman’s Weekly have just turned down another story. So, things could be better…

BUT – with her latest post, the enviably-brilliant Ms Morgan has just managed to make me smile, shake my head in admiration AND want to eat chocolate! *Sigh* (I have just copied that asterix thing from her too!)

Nicola is running a free competition over on her blog. I urge you to have a look here and see if all that talk of the ‘elixir of life’ (chocolate!) doesn’t inspire you too!

PS: Sorry to moan. But perhaps a bit of Schadenfreude has kicked in and reading about my glumness has actually cheered you up? I hope so.

PPS: On the subject of competitions, my blog is ONE YEAR OLD this Friday and I’ll be running a competition, as I promised a few weeks back, on this blog, for subscribers only (64 of you to date). Right, back to work….

This entry was posted in Blogging, Competitions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bad Head Day

  1. Neeks says:

    Hope things pick up for you soon.

  2. Hi Helen,
    It’s just the mid-season blues wafting over you. Happens to a lot of people. I’m being ruthless and cancelling subscriptions. Must find more time for writing, and stop reading about writing. Hope you feel better soon.

    • Thanks Susan! I had another rejection today from WW … BUT also, they accepted one of my stories! Hurrah! So that has cheered me up. The headache’s still there, but not too bad. Onward and upwards, eh?

  3. Amazing how one acceptance cancels out a whole batch of rejects, isn’t it?

  4. Stephanie Holliday says:

    Must be the time of year. Just now everything I write seems to come out gloomy! Perhaps I can break it with the choc comp. Thanks for the idea and hope you get better soon. Well done on the acceptance.

  5. Alice says:

    Really hope your head clears soon (if it hasn’t already) and congratulations on the sale 🙂

Leave a Reply

