Happy Christmas To You!

Whoops, I forgot the turkey!

I bet you thought I’d cleared off for Christmas and forgotten all about you! Nooo! I am still here and there’s just time to wish you all a very merry Christmas and a not-too-hectic day tomorrow!

Today I have visited a friend who’s in hospital over Christmas, (poor thing), made a vegetarian quiche, for Boxing Day at my brother’s and I’ve done a bit of a jigsaw puzzle. Ooh, it’s years since I’ve done a jigsaw and I’d forgotten how addictive it is!

I won’t mention New Year yet because I will be back before then, so in between the turkey sandwiches and Downton Abbey over the next few days, have a think about your New Year’s Writing Resolutions (yes, they deserve to be in bold and capitals!) because I’ll be asking you about them soon.

But, until then, have a great Christmas! (And this is what I look like when I cook the Christmas dinner! But at least my paper hat is still on!)

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Christmas To You!

  1. Sandra says:

    Happy Christmas to you too! 🙂

  2. We do a jigsaw every Christmas – it’s quite a tradition now. Have a great Christmas!

  3. Keith Havers says:

    Merry Christmas, Helen.

  4. Big smiles. Love the pic 🙂

  5. Linda Lewis says:

    I read about your Christmas Day on my blog – sounds perfect. Have a great New Year.

Leave a Reply

