Happy Valentine’s Day!

Used with permission from Debbie Ridpath Ohi at Inkygirl.com."

If you didn’t get a card, look on the bright side – you could have got one like this!

I was in a shop today and I overhead one assistant say to another, “Well, Stan, what did you buy your wife for Valentine’s?”
Stan replied,”A snow shovel!” Then he added, “I think she was a bit disappointed……. well, it hasn’t snowed!”

Which just goes to show, what I always say – there are some great lines of dialogue out there, for the taking, if you just keep your ears open!

As for me… well, I’m treating ‘him indoors’ to a curry tonight! But not just any old curry… no! We’re off to Morrisons’ cafe (two curries for £8.50, including a drink each!). No-one can accusing me of not pushing the boat out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. It’s the thought that counts! Hope you have a great time.

  2. Prue says:

    Have a lovely curry!
    We got ourselves a bit of culture with Handel. The songs were all about love. Fortunately Mr Prue bought a programme which fhad the English translations.

  3. Lol…..I LOVE the guy buying the snow shovel….I might have to use that 😉

    xx

  4. pankajrohilla says:

    valentile shovel.

Leave a Reply

